quiklogoboss.blogg.se

Macbook pro, make a bootable usb for os x on a windows 7
Macbook pro, make a bootable usb for os x on a windows 7










macbook pro, make a bootable usb for os x on a windows 7

The Mac OS X partition is the second partition.

macbook pro, make a bootable usb for os x on a windows 7

Note: The hidden EFI partition is really the first partition.

macbook pro, make a bootable usb for os x on a windows 7

At the end, those extraneous boot icons went away. During the process of setting up the triple boot, sometimes I saw extraneous boot icons for the hidden EFI partition (aka Mac OS X system boot partition), a “Boot Legacy OS” (don’t know what that is), and the DVD-ROM drive. The rEFIt boot menu will always appear on startup by default. I then had to reboot twice before I saw the rEFIt menu on bootup. The first thing I did was to download and install rEFIt under Mac OS X. I was unsuccessful but still got the triple boot working in the end. I did not follow the sequence of steps exactly because I wanted to save my existing Windows 7 Boot Camp installation. I managed to get the triple boot working by following instructions found in a forum post named Triple Boot Mac OS X + XP + 7 (search for the reply from “simscada”). If you have ever activated Boot Camp by holding the Option key on startup and have been offered a selection of two icons (for Mac OS X and Windows), rEFIt can provide a similar menu but with three icons. REFIt is a boot menu tool which allows you to triple boot on Intel Macs. Thank goodness the open source movement provided the solution in the form of rEFIt. Unfortunately, Boot Camp does not support more than one Windows OS. However, I also wanted the option to boot into Windows XP because I test software that needs to run under both Windows XP and 7. The Boot Camp software on my Macbook Pro allows me to dual boot between Mac OS X 10.6 and Windows 7.












Macbook pro, make a bootable usb for os x on a windows 7